Connect with us

England Announced 33-Player Squad for Euro 2024 

England Announced 33-Player Squad for Euro 2024 
England Announced Squad for Euro 2024. Photo: Collected

Gareth Southgate has named his 33-player provisional England squad for Euro 2024, which will be held in Germany. 

Marcus Rashford, Jordan Henderson and Raheem Sterling are the absent names from the squad, while five uncapped players have been named in the squad.

Liverpool’s Curtis Jones, Jarell Quansah, Crystal Palace side Adam Wharton, Man Utd side Kobbie Mainoo, Burnley Goalkeeper James Trafford and Everton defender Jarrod Branthwaite impressed the whole season, that’s why they were selected for England’s Euro mission

Harry Kane, Jude Bellingham, Phil Foden, Cole Palmer and Bukayo Saka are big names included in the squad.

Southgate is again keeping faith in Man Utd defender Harry Maguire and Dunk, Gomez, Guehi, Konsa, Shaw, Stones, Trippier, Walker are the names of the heavy defensive line.

However, Southgate will have to cut the squad names from 33 to the final 26 players as UEFA set the rules of the Euro. England will fight from Group C, where they will face Denmark, Slovenia and Serbia.

Goalkeepers: Henderson, Pickford, Ramsdale, Trafford.

Defenders: Branthwaite, Dunk, Gomez, Guehi, Konsa, Maguire, Quansah, Shaw, Stones, Trippier, Walker.

Midfielders: Alexander-Arnold, Gallagher, Jones, Mainoo, Wharton, Rice.

Forwards: Bellingham, Bowen, Eze, Foden, Grealish, Gordon, Kane, Maddison, Palmer, Saka, Toney, Watkins.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More in Football