Connect with us

Australia change squad mid-series against India: key players out

australia vs india
australia vs india. photo- collected

Australia have made big changes to their cricket team during the T-20 series against India. Two-star players, Steve Smith and Adam Zampa have gone back home before the 3rd match in Guwahati.

Four more players ‘Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Josh Inglis, and Sean Abbott’ will also head home after the 3rd game. The team says it’s to manage their workload better.

To fill these spots, they have brought in Josh Phillippe and Ben McDermott. Two new players, Ben Dwarshuis and Chris Green, will join the squad later for the fourth match.

The team’s coach, Andre Borovec, shared that they planned to try Steve Smith at the top of the batting order, and they’ve seen good efforts from him. They seem happy with how he’s performed.

Australia has lots of T20 matches lined up before the T20 World Cup next year. They want to try different players and strategies to find the best team for the big tournament.

These changes show how important it is to balance player’s energy and keep them fit for important matches. It is a chance for new faces to show their skills and for the team to test different players before the World Cup.

Australia squad for 3rd T20: Matthew Wade (c), Jason Behrendorff, Tim David, Ben Dwarshuis, Nathan Ellis, Chris Green, Aaron Hardie, Travis Head, Ben McDermott, Josh Philippe, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Kane Richardson

Inda will play with the same squad

Read More: BDvsNZ: Kiwis will not take Tigers lightly


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More in Cricket